Clubs and Sponsors at Roosevelt

Club Name Sponsor Room # Meeting Days After School Unless Listed Different Sponsor Email
GSA (Gender and Sexuality Alliance) Andy Sutton 2850 Thursdays andrea.sutton@dmschools.org
Interact Club Lupe Thomason Library 2nd and 4th Friday lupe.thomason@dmschools.org
Community Youth Concepts Club Lupe Thomason Alumni Room Mondays lupe.thomason@dmschools.org
Special Olympics Unified Sports Kelly Cocks 1340 1st and 3rd Wednesday kelly.cocks@dmschools.org
Best Buddies Kelly Cocks 1340 1st and 3rd Wednesday and Friday kelly.cocks@dmschools.org
Environmental Club Michaella Kleinmeyer 2130 Mondays michaella.kleinmeyer@dmschools.org
eSports Brandon Hope 2280 Wednesdays brandon.hope@dmschools.org
Minecraft Club Brandon Hope 2280 Thursdays brandon.hope@dmschools.org
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Cody Johnson 2640 1st and 3rd Mondays 8am cody.johnson@dmschools.org
Ultimate Frisbee Scott Mackrell 2260 2nd and 4th Monday scott.mackrell@dmschools.org
Dungeons and Dragons Tabletop RPG Jessica Lange 2840 Wednesdays jessica.lange@dmschools.org
Anime Club Jessica Lange 2840 Mondays jessica.lange@dmschools.org
Art Club Nicole Krayneski James 3020 Tuesdays nicole.krayneskijames@dmschools.org
Say What Poetry Urban Art Rachel Ng 2880 Wednesdays Rachel.ng@dmschools.org
Fragrance Club Rachel Ng 2880 1st and 3rd Tuesday Rachel.ng@dmschools.org
Chess Club Rachel Ng 2880 Wednesdays Rachel.ng@dmschools.org
C.O.R.E (Community of Racial Equity) Abra Nichol 3350 Mondays abra.nichol@dmschools.org
Dream to Teach Abra Nichol 3350 Thursdays abra.nichol@dmschools.org
Riders Rugby (Girls) Annie Myers email Myers.annie6@gmail.com Girls Fall Season start in August Myers.annie6@gmail.com
Riders Rugby (Boys) Nick Barrett email nicbarrett2152@gmail.com Boys Spring Season nicbarrett2152@gmail.com
Speech and Debate Parker Klyn 2710 Monday-Thursday parker.klyn@dmschools.org
Sharks Katherine Gamble 2860 Must see Gamble by Nov 7th for tryout info katherine.gamble@dmschools.org
Thespians Michael Davenport 2080 Meets during drama productions micheal.davenport@dmschools.org
Asian Student Alliance Rose Dino 1413 Wednesdays rose.dino@dmschools.org
National Honor Society Casey Dunley 1320 Varies casey.dunley@dmschools.org
Mock Trial Randy Jackson email randy@ellislawpc.com January Practice starts randy@ellislawpc.com
Roosevelt Conservatives Terry Gioffredi 3370 TBD terry.gioffredi@dmschools.org
Young Democrats Amelia Boggess 1880 Tuesdays Amelia.Boggess@dmschools.org
Student Council Sierra Perkins Auditorium 2nd and 4th Wednesdays 7:50 & 3:30 Sierra.Perkins@dmschools.org
Black Student Union Jaidin Ross 2220 TBD Jaidin.Ross@dmschools.org
Brother 2 Brother Dexter Rassavong 2280 Thursdays dexter.rassavong@dmschools.org dexterrassavong@gmail.com
Sisters 4 Success Tiffany Walker 1350 October start up tiffany.walker@dmschools.org
Dance Antonia Mihalovich email antonia.mihalovich@gmail.com Tryouts and Practice Varies antonia.mihalovich@gmail.com 
Cheer Sierra Marquardt email sierra.j.marquardt@gmail.com Tryouts and Practice Varies sierra.j.marquardt@gmail.com
Color Guard Alanna Verner email afverner23@gmail.com Tryouts and Practice Varies afverner23@gmail.com
Muslim Student Organization Sierra Perkins 3390 2nd and 4th Friday Sierra.Perkins@dmschools.org
Latinx Rising Ruby Herrera 2750 2nd and 4th Wednesdays Ruby.Herrera@dmschools.org
Girls Voices United Ami Randazzo 2020 2nd and 4th Friday ami.randazzo@dmschools.org
Academic Decathlon Michael Davenport 2080 Wednesday Nov 2nd 7:45am Informational Meeting michael.davenport@dmschools.org