Counseling

Today’s school counselors are vital members of the education team. They help all students in the areas of academic achievement, career and social/emotional development, ensuring today’s students become the productive, well-adjusted adults of tomorrow.

High school years are full of growth, promise, excitement, frustration, disappointment and hope. It is the time when students begin to discover what the future holds for them. High school counselors have an impact on these years by implementing a comprehensive school counseling program and collaborating with school staff, parents and the community to create a safe and respectful learning environment. High school counselors enhance the learning process and promote academic, career and social/emotional development. High school counseling programs are essential for students to achieve optimal personal growth, acquire positive social skills and values, set informed career goals and realize their full academic potential to become productive, contributing members of the world community. High school counselors hold a master’s degree and required state certification in school counseling. Maintaining certification includes ongoing professional development to stay current with educational reform and challenges facing today’s students. Professional association membership enhances the school counselor’s knowledge and effectiveness.

School Counselors ~ by last name:

Haylie

 

A – C ~ Ms. Haylie Evers, haylie.evers@dmschools.org

Selfie

 

D – He ~ Ms. Stacey Haylett, stacey.haylett@dmschools.orgAnn

 

 

Hi -Mc ~ Ms. Ann Abbott-Lewis, ann.abbottlewis@dmschools.org

Brenna

 

 

Me – R ~ Mrs. Brenna Stoffa, brenna.stoffa@dmschools.org

 

RyanS – Z  ~ Mr. Ryan Williamson, ryan.williamson@dmschools.org

 

 

To schedule an appointment with a counselor, click here:  www.tinyurl.com/scheduleTRHS

 

 

Additional Student Supports

GEARUP  Iowa Advisor ~ Mrs. Amber Miller, amber.miller@dmschools.org, or by phone at 515-242-7299

Registrar ~ Mrs. Cheryl Smith, cheryl.smith@dmschools.org or by phone at  515-242-7292

Student Support Leader ~ Mr. Nathan Evans, nathan.evans@dmschools.org or by phone at 515-242-7245

Sttudent Support Leader ~ Mr. Mitch Moore, mitchell.moore@dmschools.org or by phone at 515-242-7278

 

 

Counseling Office Resources

 

SRG

Testing

 

 

 

 

 

Back to HOMEPAGE