Counseling

Deadlines for Schedule Changes for 2nd Semester!

Last day to ADD a course:  Jan 31 B day/Feb 1 A day

Last day to DROP a course without a ‘W’: Feb 13 B day/Feb 14 A day (drops after this date will result in a ‘W’, or withdrawal on student transcripts)

Last day to DROP a course without a ‘F’:  March 1 B day/March 2 A day (drops after this date will result in an ‘F’, or failure on student transcripts)

PSAT Test Results Are In!  Students, stop into the Student Support Center and pick up your PSAT test results!

College Fair!  Plan to attend the Iowa ACAC College Fair on Monday, March 5, from 5:30-7:00 p.m. in the Roosevelt large gym! Approximately 75 colleges and universities from Iowa and surrounding states will be here to share information about their respective institutions.  Engage college admission representatives in conversations about their institutions!

INSTRUCTIONS for the 2018-19 My Ap

MyAP link

Academic Planning link

Counseling Staff to Assist You!

School Counselors ~ All grades by last name:

A – D ~ Mrs. Haylie Evers, haylie.evers@dmschools.org

E – K ~ Ms. Stacey Haylett, stacey.haylett@dmschools.org

L – Q ~ Mrs. Brenna Stoffa, brenna.stoffa@dmschools.org

R – Z  ~ Mr. Ryan Williamson, ryan.williamson@dmschools.org

 

Counseling Assistant ~ Ms. Lluvia Aguirre, lluvia.aguirre@dmschools.org or by phone at 515-242-7281

GEARUP  Iowa Advisor ~ Ms. Amber Miller, amber.miller@dmschools.org or by phone at 515-242-7299

Registrar ~ Mrs. Cheryl Smith, cheryl.smith@dmschools.org or by phone at  515-242-7281

 

Counseling Office Resources

Roosevelt Course Catalog 2018-19

DMPS Graduation Requirements 2018

SRG

Testing
Resources on different testing throughout the year.

Advance Placement (AP Exams)

 

Back to HOMEPAGE