Counseling

Today’s school counselors are vital members of the education team. They help all students in the areas of academic achievement, preparation for career and college, and social/emotional development, ensuring today’s students become the productive, well-adjusted adults of tomorrow.

High school years are full of growth, promise, excitement, frustration, disappointment and hope. It is the time when students begin to discover what the future holds for them. High school counselors have an impact on these years by implementing a comprehensive school counseling program and collaborating with school staff, parents and the community to create a safe and respectful learning environment. High school counselors enhance the learning process and promote academic, career and social/emotional development. High school counseling programs are essential for students to achieve optimal personal growth, acquire positive social skills and values, set informed career goals and realize their full academic potential to become productive, contributing members of the world community. High school counselors hold a master’s degree and required state certification in school counseling. Maintaining certification includes ongoing professional development to stay current with educational reform and challenges facing today’s students. Professional association membership enhances the school counselor’s knowledge and effectiveness.

School Counselors ~ by last name:

To schedule an appointment with a counselor, click here:  www.tinyurl.com/scheduleTRHS

Haylie

 

A – Ce ~ Ms. Haylie Evers     (515) 423-0487  haylie.evers@dmschools.org 

              Photo     

 Ch – F ~ Mrs. Sarah Beryozkin    (515) 242-7340   sarah.beryozkin@dmschools.org


Selfie

G – J ~ Ms. Stacey Haylett    (515) 423-0121    stacey.haylett@dmschools.orgAnn

 

 

K -M ~ Ms. Ann Abbott-Lewis  (515) 635-1582   ann.abbottlewis@dmschools.org

Brenna

 

 

N – Sc ~ Mrs. Brenna Stoffa  (515) 635-5311   brenna.stoffa@dmschools.org

 

DB0B40DE 1E82 437E 952B 69EDA0046C4D      Se – Z  ~ Ms. Carmen Salter   (515) 242-7299    fedecarmen.salter@dmschools.org

 

 

Additional Student Supports

Registrar ~ Mrs. Cheryl Smith, cheryl.smith@dmschools.org or by phone at  515-242-7292

Student Support Leader ~ Mr. Nathan Evans, nathan.evans@dmschools.org or by phone at 515-242-7245

Student Support Leader ~ Mr. Mitch Moore, mitchell.moore@dmschools.org or by phone at 515-242-7278

 

Back to HOMEPAGE