Today’s school counselors are vital members of the education team. They help all students in the areas of academic achievement, preparation for career and college, and social/emotional development, ensuring today’s students become the productive, well-adjusted adults of tomorrow.

High school years are full of growth, promise, excitement, frustration, disappointment and hope. It is the time when students begin to discover what the future holds for them. High school counselors have an impact on these years by implementing a comprehensive school counseling program and collaborating with school staff, parents and the community to create a safe and respectful learning environment. High school counselors enhance the learning process and promote academic, career and social/emotional development. High school counseling programs are essential for students to achieve optimal personal growth, acquire positive social skills and values, set informed career goals and realize their full academic potential to become productive, contributing members of the world community. High school counselors hold a master’s degree and required state certification in school counseling. Maintaining certification includes ongoing professional development to stay current with educational reform and challenges facing today’s students. Professional association membership enhances the school counselor’s knowledge and effectiveness.

School Counselors ~ by last name:

To schedule an appointment with a counselor, click here:



A – C ~ Ms. Haylie Evers     (515) 423-0487 



D – He ~ Ms. Stacey Haylett    (515) 423-0121    stacey.haylett@dmschools.orgAnn



Hi -Mc ~ Ms. Ann Abbott-Lewis  (515) 635-1582




Me – R ~ Mrs. Brenna Stoffa  (515) 635-5311


RyanS – Z  ~ Mr. Ryan Williamson  (515) 518-0297





Additional Student Supports

GEARUP  Iowa Advisor ~ Mrs. Amber Miller,, or by phone at 515-242-7299

Registrar ~ Mrs. Cheryl Smith, or by phone at  515-242-7292

Student Support Leader ~ Mr. Nathan Evans, or by phone at 515-242-7245

Sttudent Support Leader ~ Mr. Mitch Moore, or by phone at 515-242-7278